April 18, 2019, 03:56:19 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Click here if you
need van signs

Or here if you
need magnetic signs

DetectingScotland.com - Metal Detecting in Scotland, UK » Forum » Metal Detectors » Garrett » Newbie - Garrett AT Pro - A good start?

Author Topic: Newbie - Garrett AT Pro - A good start?  (Read 1202 times)

Cal

• Abide!
Newbie - Garrett AT Pro - A good start?
« on: February 22, 2017, 05:54:48 PM »
Hi, I am new to this but have been doing some research online. I wondered if there was a better way of spending £600 on a new machine other than the AT Pro? I am smitten with the ATX but I need to find a hoard first! Will the AT Pro be a good start for my retired leisure time? I want a decent machine that can operate to a reasonable level on beaches, river sides and mainland.

Thank You in advance - I am very excited to get going!

Cal

fraxis1985

• Dig Attendee
  • TEAM AT PRO
Re: Newbie - Garrett AT Pro - A good start?
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2017, 07:22:29 PM »
It will be the best start for you. You wont ever need to upgrade if you dont want to i swear by the garrett its awsome :)
You have to be over it to find it

MarkRS

• Dig Attendee
  • Rising Member
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2017, 08:44:31 PM »
Without a doubt.

Great machine - waterproof also. Good choice

Mark
You Tube Channel - http://tinyurl.com/zup45c9

Kyt2016

• Dig Attendee
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2017, 08:57:39 PM »
Yip definitely, then if you feel it's not for you then just sell it to me for half price   8) jokes aside.. Go for it  :)

Cal

• Abide!
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2017, 09:19:47 PM »
Well thanks for the replies. I've also spent a few hours trawling this terrific online resource that is Detecting Scotland! I will make the AT my retirement gift to myself and get moving now the nights are lighter.