August 18, 2019, 04:30:50 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!


Click here if you
need van signs


Or here if you
need magnetic signs




DetectingScotland.com - Metal Detecting in Scotland, UK » Forum » Metal Detectors » Minelab » Ground settings for Sovereign GT

Author Topic: Ground settings for Sovereign GT  (Read 2747 times)

Stan67

  • Dig Attendee
  • Exalted Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4061
  • Karma: +0/-0
Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« on: November 17, 2014, 08:20:19 PM »
Hi All
Does anyone have ground settings for the Sovereign GT ?
its for a new member whom i was speaking to at the dig  yesterday
Thanks in Advance
Stan.
Teknetiks T2 se :D
Sef 12x10 coil silver sniffer :)
Garrett Pinpoint Probe :)
Garrett Pinpoint ll Probe :D
Makro Pointer  :/


2014  Hammy x 4  Gold Ring x 1
2015   Hammy x 11 (wooooo)
2016  Hammy x 9

Quest-- to get more hammies than Fergal  :D this year again best of 3 wins ;) 1-0 Fergal :)

swed49

  • Dig Attendee
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2882
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • XP ORX
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2014, 08:22:46 PM »
I think Jim Foster aka Fozzy or Fraudy who posts up photos of coins he buys and lies constantly(Fraudy ) used to have that machine.. Drop him a pm.

MarcusA

  • Dig Attendee
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 183
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Where there's muck, there's brass..... lad!
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2014, 10:43:34 PM »
Stan,

I had the Sovereign XS2A-Pro for years. Not sure if it is that different. What exactly are you looking for?

There was no specific ground setting on the Sov XS, so the GT may be different. Let me know.
Minelab Etrac
Fisher 1270x
Tesoro Silver Umax
Garret Pro Pointer

SandyBeach

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2014, 07:24:26 PM »
Same sort of question as MarcusA.  Not sure what you're asking.
Can you rephrase the question.
I have used the GT, on average, 6 times a week, over past four years=simple, easy to use and oh ooh, oh, so productive!!!!  ;D

Stan67

  • Dig Attendee
  • Exalted Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4061
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2014, 08:10:54 PM »
im not sure myself lol he just asked if anyone could assist him :)
Teknetiks T2 se :D
Sef 12x10 coil silver sniffer :)
Garrett Pinpoint Probe :)
Garrett Pinpoint ll Probe :D
Makro Pointer  :/


2014  Hammy x 4  Gold Ring x 1
2015   Hammy x 11 (wooooo)
2016  Hammy x 9

Quest-- to get more hammies than Fergal  :D this year again best of 3 wins ;) 1-0 Fergal :)

Fozzy

  • Dig Attendee
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2014, 06:19:53 AM »
 :) Stan I used to have one found my first hammie with it send me a screen shot of the control box and il have a go cheers Fraudy  memory isn't as good as it was lol

Stan67

  • Dig Attendee
  • Exalted Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4061
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2014, 07:27:54 AM »
:) Stan I used to have one found my first hammie with it send me a screen shot of the control box and il have a go cheers Fraudy  memory isn't as good as it was lol
i will get more info and a pic on Sunday Fraudy  cheers mate
Teknetiks T2 se :D
Sef 12x10 coil silver sniffer :)
Garrett Pinpoint Probe :)
Garrett Pinpoint ll Probe :D
Makro Pointer  :/


2014  Hammy x 4  Gold Ring x 1
2015   Hammy x 11 (wooooo)
2016  Hammy x 9

Quest-- to get more hammies than Fergal  :D this year again best of 3 wins ;) 1-0 Fergal :)

SandyBeach

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2014, 08:32:28 AM »
Manual:
http://www.minelab.com/__files/f/4062/4901-0051-1.1%20Inst%20Manual%20Sovereign%20GT%20website.pdf

Ground Balance is on page 20 if this is the information being sought.

wulliebad

  • Guest
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2014, 07:11:42 PM »
Hi guys,
Spoke to my mate about his machine and told him it would be better for them to see your settings and judge if anything is wrong.
He took this pic and sent me it to upload.....its got a bit of a angle on it but you can see his settings.

SandyBeach

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ground settings for Sovereign GT
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2018, 09:25:17 PM »
I appreciate this is an addition to a very old post, but I have just now seen the picture.  I hope the user has changed the settings as they are way off the mark for any form of success.